Audit Committee

The Audit Committee’s primary function is to oversee the annual audit of our financial statements. The committee selects an independent registered public accounting firm to audit our consolidated financial statements for the fiscal year in which they are appointed. Prior to the audit, the committee reviews the scope of work with the public accounting firm and approves the scope of the audit.

The duties of the Committee are also to oversee and approve non-audit services provided to us by our independent certified public accountants. The Audit Committee is also responsible to oversee the development and effectiveness of the Trust’s internal financial controls. The Committee works with Management to ensure robust and effective controls on all other matters of Risk Management.

The members of the Audit Committee are independent trustees, as defined in Rule 5605(a)(2) of the Nasdaq Marketplace Rules and as defined by the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002. The committee complies with the provisions of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002.

  • Tim Haugen 2017
    Timothy L. Haugen
    Chairman of the Audit Committee and Board Member

    Timothy L. Haugen Bio

    Mr. Haugen has over 38 years of experience in corporate and business accounting, is a Certified Public Accountant and previously served as Vice President of Orthopedics and Sports Medicine for Sanford Health, Fargo, North Dakota. 

    From 1988 to 2010, Mr. Haugen served as Administrator for the clinic and surgery center divisions of Orthopedic Associates where he was responsible for all administrative duties, including accounting, marketing, human resources, contracting, planning, payroll and accounts payable. Prior to his time with Orthopedic Associates, Mr. Haugen worked for St. Luke’s Hospital, as a Budget and Cost Accountant and for the State of North Dakota as a Tax Auditor. 

    Mr. Haugen currently serves on the boards of the Sanford Foundation and Hospice of the Red River Valley, and has previously served on the board for Vision Services of North Dakota and Community Living Services. Mr. Haugen received a B.S. degree in Business Administration from the University of North Dakota.  Mr. Haugen also serves as Trustee of Sterling Multifamily Trust, a position he has held since 2013.

  • Wilbur Wright 2017
    Wilbur D. Wright
    Chairman of the Board and Executive Committee

    Wilbur D. Wright Bio

    Mr. Wright has over 40 years of experience, is a Certified Public Accountant and served as Tax Partner for Eide Bailly until his retirement in 2009. He served clients in a variety of industries, including manufacturing, banking, wholesale and retail operations and professional corporations, as well as assisting clients with business planning, tax planning and estate planning.

    Mr. Wright received a B.S. degree in Business Administration and Accounting from the University of North Dakota. Mr. Wright currently serves or has served on several boards including Family Healthcare, MState - Moorhead, NDSU Tech Park Incubator Advisory Board, F-M Symphony and the Fargo-Moorhead Chamber of Commerce. 

  • Dan Wilson 2017
    Daniel M. Wilson
    Board Member

    Daniel M. Wilson Bio

    Mr. Wilson has over 34 years of experience, is a Certified Public Accountant and currently serves as Chief Financial Officer and Vice President at Corwin Automotive Group. Mr. Wilson oversees acquisitions and is partner in 9 dealership entities, one body shop and reconditioning center and various related real estate endeavors. 

    Prior to his work with Corwin Automotive Group, Mr. Wilson managed the small business services, management services and tax departments at Eide Helmeke & Co (currently Eide Bailly). Mr. Wilson received a B.S. degree in Business Administration with emphasis in Accounting from the University of Northern Colorado, Greeley, CO. Mr. Wilson has served as president of the Fargo Downtown Business Association, Fargo Country Club and has been a board member on several other community, civic and industry organizations.