Executive Committee 

The Executive Committee’s primary functions are to assist the Board in handling matters which should not be postponed until the following scheduled meeting of the Board of Trustees, including in connection with capital expenditures, investments, acquisitions, dispositions and financing activities.

  • Wilbur Wright 2017
    Wilbur D. Wright
    Chairman of the Board and Executive Committee

    Wilbur D. Wright Bio

    Mr. Wright has over 40 years of experience, is a Certified Public Accountant and served as Tax Partner for Eide Bailly until his retirement in 2009. He served clients in a variety of industries, including manufacturing, banking, wholesale and retail operations and professional corporations, as well as assisting clients with business planning, tax planning and estate planning.

    Mr. Wright received a B.S. degree in Business Administration and Accounting from the University of North Dakota. Mr. Wright currently serves or has served on several boards including Family Healthcare, MState - Moorhead, NDSU Tech Park Incubator Advisory Board, F-M Symphony and the Fargo-Moorhead Chamber of Commerce. 

  • Jim Wieland 2017
    James S. Wieland
    Board Member

    James S. Wieland Bio

    Mr. Wieland has over 34 years of experience in property investment, management, brokerage and development. In March 1981, he cofounded the GOLDMARK companies with Kenneth Regan. Mr. Wieland is the Vice President and co‑owner of GOLDMARK Property Management, Inc., one of our property managers, and is the President, Managing Partner and co‑owner of GOLDMARK Commercial Real Estate Inc. and Vice President and co‑owner of GOLDMARK Development Corporation. 

    During his service to the GOLDMARK companies, Mr. Wieland has been active in the acquisition, development, operation and management of multifamily and commercial real estate. Mr. Wieland currently serves and has served on various boards, including for Bell State Bank and Trust (since 1985), Dakota Renaissance Ventures, Space Age Technology, Jamestown Community Hospital, North Dakota State University Team Makers, NDSU College of Business, Cass County Electric Cooperative, Northern Capital Trust, Production Publications, Inc. and the Walton Bean Cooperative. Mr. Wieland received a B.S. degree in Business Economics and a Master’s degree in Agricultural Economics from the North Dakota State University. Mr. Wieland also serves on the Board of Governors of Sterling Management, LLC and as Trustee for Sterling Multifamily Trust, a position he has held since 2007.

  • Dan Wilson 2017
    Daniel M. Wilson
    Board Member

    Daniel M. Wilson Bio

    Mr. Wilson has over 34 years of experience, is a Certified Public Accountant and currently serves as Chief Financial Officer and Vice President at Corwin Automotive Group. Mr. Wilson oversees acquisitions and is partner in 9 dealership entities, one body shop and reconditioning center and various related real estate endeavors. 

    Prior to his work with Corwin Automotive Group, Mr. Wilson managed the small business services, management services and tax departments at Eide Helmeke & Co (currently Eide Bailly). Mr. Wilson received a B.S. degree in Business Administration with emphasis in Accounting from the University of Northern Colorado, Greeley, CO. Mr. Wilson has served as president of the Fargo Downtown Business Association, Fargo Country Club and has been a board member on several other community, civic and industry organizations.